Editorial Committee

On a day-to-day basis, Lund University Press business is handled by the Director, Professor Marianne Thormählen, Professor Emerita of English Literature at Lund University. Marianne Thormählen also chairs the Editorial Committee, which meets twice a term. At meetings, the Committee discusses matters relating to the operation of LU Press. It has executive functions in that it is the Committee that decides which books are going to be sent for peer review, who should be asked to submit a peer-review report on a book project, and – the most important decisions of all – which manuscripts should be accepted for publication by Lund University Press.

At present, the following Humanities and Theology scholars at Lund are members of the LU Press Editorial Committee:

Professor Torbjörn Ahlström, Historical Osteology

Professor Samuel Byrskog, New Testament Studies

Associate Professor Marie Cronqvist, Media History

Professor Erik Hedling, Film Studies

Professor Toni Rønnow-Rasmussen, Philosophy

Associate Professor Sara Kärrholm, Publishing Studies

Professor Barbara Törnquist-Plewa, Central and Eastern European Studies

Page Manager: Marianne.Thormahlenenglund.luse | 2022-10-13